Assault Defense Attorney in Kitsap County
Know Your Rights! Call (360) 383-5244 for a Free Review
At Ramirez & Walker, Inc., we're the right people to keep you
out of the wrong place—jail. Our firm utilizes a “hands on”
approach to the law, and we do so with discretion, professionalism, and
more than 30 years of combined experience, our attorneys are recognized as leaders in criminal law. We use proactive
defense strategies to provide you the immediate help you need after an
assault and battery arrest, or after an aggravated assault charge.
With Ramirez & Walker, Inc., your defense could start NOW.
Don’t hesitate to schedule your
free and completely confidential consultation!
What happens if we take your case? Our assault and battery lawyers will
diligently prepare a tactical defense that fits the specific needs of
your case. We will strengthen your defense by working with investigators,
researching every detail of your charges, interviewing witnesses, and
collecting information from the police to make sure they are doing their
Why Choose Our Kitsap County Assault Defense Lawyers?
- 30+ Years’ Combined Experience
- 1,000s of Criminal Cases Handled
- Zealous and Knowledgeable Advocacy
- FREE Consultation & Affordable Payment Plans
Even if the evidence against you seems overwhelming, we can work tirelessly
to minimize the charges and reduce the penalties you face. We may even
be able to win a complete dismissal of your charges. Don’t hesitate
to see what our experienced legal defense team can do for you:
Contact us for your free consultation!
What penalties could you face for an assault charge?
Washington code RCW 9A.36 (2011) assault can be classified as a physical altercation or even just a threat
of violence or harm. When firearms or
weapons that can bring harm are used to aid in the assault, then the penalty can
be much more severe.
For a gross misdemeanor charge of
simple assault, you could face 364 days in jail and a $5,000 fine. On the other end of
the spectrum is first-degree assault or
aggravated assault, which may seem minor in comparison to murder or homicide, but it could
still result in a sentence of over 10 years’ prison and a $50,000
fine for a first-time offender. Repeat offenders could face life in prison.
Call (360) 383-5244—We Tell Your Side of the Story
Whether you were acting in self-defense or in aid of a friend, or you were
simply in the wrong place at the wrong time, we believe it is our duty
to listen to your side of the story, and to make sure it gets heard. We
are ready to fight for an acquittal or a dismissal of your charges, strategically
crafting the best possible defense. Contact
Ramirez & Walker, Inc. today to discover what a qualified Kitsap County criminal defense lawyer
can do to defend your liberty!
We proudly serve Kitsap County, Clallam County and Jefferson County, Washington.